top of page
rissilmanus

Why Did I Decide To Become A Virtual Assistant?

Rissil Jane Manus | December 2, 2021 | Why did I decide to become a Virtual Assistant.


I started to work as a regular employee at the age of nineteen and make progress at the same company for five years. I learned advanced skills I needed to make my work easier and relevant to the company's advancement. In those five years, I always end each year with an outstanding performance evaluation. But why did I choose virtual assistant instead of working my way up to the ladder in the industry?



As my skills in the industry get advanced, the company that I worked for is growing. I get to train new people and share my techniques to attain our common goal. I have developed a great work relationship with my colleagues for supporting each other and with my clients in meeting their demands and expectations.


However, in my fourth and fifth years, my gut told me that its time to pursue something that I wanted and would enjoy. So, I started paying off my debts and saved pocket money while I ventured into my passion. I am determined that even if I win or lose this new battle, it would be worth it!


Why Did I Decide To Become A Virtual Assistant?


Being a newbie in freelancing, I wanted to learn everything right away. Yes, it is good to have that kind of determination but, it was not a wise move at all especially for a beginner. Then, I found this great community, the FVA Consultancy, in which through their freelancing course, I got to know that I had the skills and capabilities relevant to virtual assistance. So, I started from there, then work my way closer to my dreams.



Do not be scared to start anew. Know that every day is a new beginning and a chance to have a great ending.


I am Ris Manus, get to know more about me and my journey as a virtual assistant. If you wish to know more about freelancing, don't hesitate to contact me with any questions, clarifications, or suggestions.


41 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page